Scarfin It

It is absolutely unheard of to rock a scarf in its natural form during the sizzling hot summer days in the south. Over the years we have had to get creative with the way we style our scarves so that we don’t have to pack them away, never to be seen again until the winter season. I enjoy the way a scarf can add a pop of depth, color or pattern to any look. So while the earth spends the summer time keeping us in a heat choke hold, I will use my scarves in the next best possible way, on my head!

Scarves Dot Net laced me with this super chic scarf that I used as a pop of color and hint of extra pattern for this cool summer look. Um, and can I just say that the selection on Scarves Dot Net is simply amazing. There is a scarf for almost every style personality you can dream of and the price points are, to say the least, on point as well.

I mixed my scarf with this great tribal print top, destroyed jean shorts and my favorite pair of gladiator sandals. To take the look one step further I finished it with subtle printed bag. I managed to mix a total of three different prints flawlessly by keeping them simple and pulling them together with complimenting neutral accents.

What I am Wearing:

Scarf: Scarves Dot Net

Top: Thrifted

Shorts: Abercrombie and Fitch

Shoes: Charles by Charles David

Bag: Vintage

Thanks for stopping by lovers and when you get a chance go over to Scarves Dot Net and browse the variety of chic scarves! I’ll be scarfin it this summer, will you?

Peace Love Style,

Dominique

8 thoughts on “Scarfin It

  1. What a cute top! I keep meaning to take out some of scarfs and have fun with them. Ever since IFB’s blogger conference where I saw those awesome turbans and scarves, I know that I need to get back into the habit of wearing them again!

Leave a comment