“How’d you put that together?”: Chantel Cupid

I met Chantel while on my wild adventure in New York during fashion week this past February and I instantly fell in love with her. She is super fun and super driven and such a hard worker. I enjoy her playful take on style and I think it suits her bubbly personality well. Chantel has found a great way of mixing classic, vintage and trendy all in one chic package.  Not only is she a budding fashionista, she is also the new owner of  La Chature Closet, which is a triple threat combo including an online consignment boutique, image consulting and personal shopping services. La Chature Closet is definitely serving up some fierce vintage pieces that I would love to get my hands on. The thing I like most about Chantels boutique is that it is truly a representation of who she is and I am so excited for her! 🙂

Get into how she put this super cute look together:

1. How did you put your look together?

When I first got this dress I was with an ex-coworker and she said to me “I would love to see how you put this together” in a very sarcastic way….my answer to her was “just wait and see”….in a very nonchalant way! So a few months later when the weather was appropriate I decided that I wanted to go for a 1960’s vintage look. The first garment I found in my closet was this S.G.Gilbert vintage dress from then that’s all I needed, this staple piece inspired my whole look. The floral print and light weight fabric was perfect for the weather not to add the cinched waist and low back features which accentuated my curves and complimented my body very well. The fit made me love the dress even more….. I chose to highlight the red from the print because I knew that this power color would complete this look exactly how I pictured it. My shoes were velvet with embedded jewels on the wedge, adding pearls to enhance my posh style …….And there you have it!

2. How would you describe your personal style?

My style is defined as classic yet trendy and glamorous.
I always say “modesty is the best policy” and this is why my personality reflects my form of dress. I’ll say similar to “First Lady” Jackie-O and Michelle Obama.

3. What advice would you give someone who would like to achieve this look?

This look is pretty meek; you just need your essential pieces. I would suggest that your dress has a cinched waist feature with a scoop or off the shoulder neckline. Add a print and mix a few bold colors to highlight the style of the dress. Top it off by accessorizing with some jewels and pearls.

4. Where did you purchase the items you are wearing?

Dress: Consignment Vintage Boutique
Bag: Lord & Taylor
Shoes: Zappos.com
Pearls: Given to me by “Granny”

If you have any additional questions about this stylish ensemble please contact Chantel at chantel@lachaturecloset.com and visit La Chature Closet for more style inspirations and shopping of course :)!

**Do you have a favorite blogger or stylish individual who you would like to ask, “How’d you put that together?” Email me at ohchicfancyhuh@yahoo.com with your suggestions and/or requests and lets get them featured!**

Peace Love Style,

Dominique

1 thought on ““How’d you put that together?”: Chantel Cupid

Leave a comment