The CHICcap: Hair and Hip Hop

I’ve been in Atlanta for all of 3 weeks and I really have hit the ground running. I’ll be attending all the events I can and report back to you all with my CHICcap! Last weekend I attended the Hair and Hip Hop event hosted by one of my favs Danielle of The Style and Beauty Doctor and Lexi of Curls Coils and Kinks at the Glam Bar Salon in Castleberry Hill.

I am always in a self proclaimed hair slump, which I’m currently in now, so this event came right on time for me. Celebrity hairstylist Gabrielle Corney gave some really great tips on how to maintain healthy hair and even showed us a cool hair piece that can be used to add some length or thickness to the hair. Gabi was super approachable and I am so excited that she is making her way to Atlanta soon because I am in need of a hair stylist.

Also in attendance was one of the cast members for the new reality show Love and Hip Hop Atlanta, K. Michelle. She definitely gave the scoop on what to expect for this season, the good, the not so good and the iffy. She even gave us a sample of her vocal skills and totally blew me away! She has a BEAUTIFUL voice!

Hair and Hip Hop was just what I needed to get my feet wet in the Atlanta Blog scene. I met some amazing women who not only welcomed me with open arms but also took me out on the town to officially pop my ATL cherry! Special shout out to Tia, Eboni, Trina, Danielle and Mimi, I had a blast and I can’t wait to do it again! 🙂

Great event! Now, I’ve got to get ready to take on Mattiepalooza this weekend! I’m on a roll people!

Peace Love Style,

Dominique

One thought on “The CHICcap: Hair and Hip Hop

Leave a Reply

