The CHICcap: W Thinks Pink- Cure on the Catwalk

Oh…..hey there!

It’s been a month, I know and for that I apologize. I’ve been working on something great for you guys and I know you will be as excited as I am about it when I do my grand reveal πŸ™‚ As my blogging has been quite low, my social life has been actually quite high. I’ve been attending so many events in Atlanta, it has actually been overwhelming, but fun!

Recently I was granted amazing opportunity to be a style guide for the annual Cure the Catwalk fashion show hosted by the W Buckhead. Cure the Catwalk was created by the Pink Heals Foundation that helps cancer survivors get back in their heals and back to a fabulous life after conquering cancer. I had the pleasure of working with India who was just a joy to work with. She had never met me before and she allowed me to take full control of her look and I think that after trying on a couple of different looks we ended up with something quite chic. All of the pieces India modeled were provided by Fab’rik.

I wanted to make sure that India had a glam look would pop on the runway but could also be worn to a night out on the town, you know a little double inspiration πŸ™‚ We both fell in love with this great pleated maxi dress that had a chic peek a boo sheer bottom. To add some sparkle and texture we layered the maxi with a bold sequin jacket and finished the look with a pop of color with a beautiful emerald green necklace, classic Dominique πŸ˜‰ LOVED this look on India! She looked amazing!

I had such an amazing time, met great people and got dolled up for a cause. Be sure to head over to theΒ Pink Heals Foundation and learn more about how they are encouraging fabulous lives for all of the beautiful survivors out there!

Thanks for stopping by guys!

Peace Love Style,

Dominique

Leave a comment