Wrapped Jolie Leg

Well hello there! Yes, I am still around and blogging. I’ve been on a bit of a hiatus lately. So many changes all at once, it has been an emotional roller coaster to say the least. But I’m back and ready for some action! Hence my bold split detail.

A wrap dress should be a staple piece in everyone’s closets. They suck you in and shape you up and create a dreamy silhouette. This particular wrap dress adds an extra piece of “hey now” to my over all look. You guys know how much I love to take a classic piece, keep it simple and add just a slight bit of edge. To vamp up this look I took this great shell necklace I found on one of my treasure hunts and added a modern punch with a pair of neon pumps.

What I’m wearing:

Dress: old

Necklace: vintage find

Pumps: lulus.com 

Funny thing about this dress is that it has been chillin in my closet for years but somehow worked its way into an ultra chic look. Have you ever found an old piece that worked in present time just as much as it did back in the day? Angelina ain’t got nothing on me! 🙂 Thanks for stopping by everyone!

Peace Love Style,

Dominique

1 thought on “Wrapped Jolie Leg

Leave a comment