“How’d you put that together?!”: Elizabeth

I’ve always said that I think one of the hardest styles to pull off is simple and classic. In a world where fashion can get pretty complicated, it is very refreshing to find someone who takes simple to a place that keeps it interesting. I ran into Elizabeth’s blog on where else other than twitter, I love that site! I fell in love with A Keene Sense of Style because it captures the way simple and chic should be displayed with classic lines and modern tweaks. It also helps that Elizabeth is such a doll! She wears her style effortlessly and it fits her so well!

Check out how she turned this look out and put it all together:

20120702-203941.jpg

1. How did you put your look together?


I put this look together by starting with the key piece, this beautiful dress. I looked into my closet and knew that it was what I wanted to wear and then the wheels in my brain started spinning (as they usually do). I saw the scarf and immediately knew I wanted to incorporate it. First I tied it around my waist, and it just didn’t speak to me, then I tied it around my bag and it was the perfect addition. I kept the rest of my accessories simple by adding only a statement (clip-on) earring, and my go-to gold Michael Kors watch, followed by nude Louboutin shoes and my blush colored Prada bag. I love the way to pastels play off of each other. To top off this look I added a bold red lip for a little unexpected pop of color.

2. How would you describe your personal style?


I would describe my personal style as feminine and polished. I feel most confident when wearing dress and skirts and I always find myself gravitating towards materials like silk, chiffon, and lace.

3. What advice would you give someone who would like to achieve this look?


I would say to start with the dress and work around it. Be sure that whatever you pick is nicely tailored, a great fit always makes the outfit.

4. Where did you purchase the items you are wearing?


Dress: ASOS, Earrings: Forever 21, Watch: Michael Kors, Bag: Prada, Scarf: Vintage, Shoes: Christian Louboutin

If you have any additional questions about this stylish ensemble please contact Elizabeth at lizzykeene84@yahoo.com and visit A Keene Sense of Style for more style inspirations.

**Do you have a favorite blogger or stylish individual who you would like to ask, “How’d you put that together?” Email me at ohchicfancyhuh@yahoo.com with your suggestions and/or requests and lets get them featured!**

Peace Love Style,

Dominique

Leave a comment