“How’d you put that together?” SBOC edition: Allison

This week is all about my experience at the Style Bloggers of Color + Mattiepalooza extravaganza last weekend. So it serves me right to feature one of the fabulous bloggers I met during my time at this amazing event!

Everyone meet Allison, she is the beauty behind the super chic style blog The Style Pundit and the moment she stepped into INK! art gallery she shined bright, literally. I am a sucker for the neon trend and Allison just executed it perfectly. Of course I had to take a tour of her blog and I love the way she presents herself in person because it totally reflects on  The Style Pundit. I especially love her tidbits post where she displays pictures of things that inspire her personal style. I am obsessed with her for the simple fact that her style embodies everything that makes me happy, classic, stylish and CHIC! Now, the look below is only a peek of what she brought during the SBOC weekend. Just trust me when I say she slayed every look she rocked last weekend and lets not even get into how gorgeous she is!

Check out how she put this neon fab look together:

1.    How did you put your look together?

 This skirt was a recent purchase and what caught my eye, other than the bold print, was the cut of the skirt. I really loved the overlapped, slit affect it had. I think most people would think to pair a black or white shirt with this skirt, but I really wanted to make a colorful statement. That being said, I reached for the brightest shirt I own- neon yellow. I think when you have multiple primary colors in one piece, it is great to offset it with non-neutral colors. In this case, the neon shirt, pale blue clutch, coral lip, and tan pump.


2.    How would you describe your personal style?

My personal style is very eclectic. Anything leopard, bright, androgynous, and 5″ and up is what I tend to go for. I really love contrast. I love mixing feminine pieces with a biker boot, because I really do not like pink or flowers. I love mixing prints and textures for a really intricate, complicated, eye-test, look. My main fashion mantra is to blend high and low pieces. In this neon look while I may be wearing a Theory blouse, I am carrying a $15 Target clutch. It is all about building a really blended closet, of investment pieces, trendy items, and closet staples. 

3.    What advice would you give someone who would like to achieve this look?

Let go of the reins, and go all in for this look. Life is too short to blend in.

4.    Where did you purchase the items you are wearing?

The shirt is Theory.
The skirt is Zara.
The pumps are Steve Madden.
The Lips are Revlon.
The Clutch is Target.

If you have any additional questions about this stylish ensemble please contact Allison at thestylepundit@gmail.com and visit The Style Pundit for more style inspirations.

**Do you have a favorite blogger or stylish individual who you would like to ask, “How’d you put that together?” Email me at ohchicfancyhuh@yahoo.com with your suggestions and/or requests and lets get them featured!**

Peace Love Style,

Dominique

6 thoughts on ““How’d you put that together?” SBOC edition: Allison

  1. Pingback: Featured: What I Wore. | The Style Pundit

Leave a Reply

