My Style Tips: Birthday Fun

Everyday is some ones birthday, however next month actually happens to be the birthday of a friend of mine. Your birthday is one of the days you are supposed to feel extra special and extra beautiful, so my early birthday gift to my friend is this to help her look her absolute best on her day!

I am a huge fan of what I like to call, the reversible mullet effect. Which is basically work at the top party on the bottom or visa versa. I want my girl to look super hot without being overly sexy, so below are a few birthday looks I know will look HOTT on her:

Birthday fun

Look #1:

With this look I wanted to have the party at the top with a sexy plunge neck and tone it down a bit with a fit and flair skirt. Above is a dress, but this look can be achieved with a plunge neck blouse and a fit and flair skirt. To add more fun to the look pair with a sexy pair of strappy sandals.

Look #2:

So, here you have the party on the bottom with a form-fitting bodycon midi skirt. It will show off all of your curves flawlessly. To tone down the sexy bottom pair with a peplum top to bring a sophisticated touch to the look. Again pair with a fun strappy sandal.

The theme of these birthday looks are to be sexy and fun without looking like you are trying to hard. Play around with different prints and colors to compliment your personality and of course make sure that your hair to laid and face beat! I hope this helps!:)

Peace Love Style,

Dominique

3 thoughts on “My Style Tips: Birthday Fun

  1. Look #2 is the bizness! I am soo feeling that. And yes, bodycon skirts are perfect for making curves and showing them off. I only have one but I will definitely be purchasing more during this season.

Leave a Reply

