Lemony Lace

Happy Monday everyone! So this past week has been super crazy for me. Remember in my New Year post I told you all that I was planning on relocating in February. Well, instead of relocating I went to New York Fashion Week, lol. It was an opportunity that I could NOT pass up so I pushed back my moving date and finally the time has come for me to get going. I am in the midst of relocating and my biggest concern has been making sure that I get all of the random items I purchased online! On Friday, I finally received 2 out of 3 things in transit and of course I had to share them with you.

I scored this A-FREAKIN-MAZING vintage lace top on eBay! I have always and will always rave about the things you can find on eBay if you take your time and really pick through everything offered. The key to conquering eBay is by approaching it as if you are going thrifting. Have an idea of what you are looking for and start from there. Whenever you search for a specific item, eBay always gives suggestions of other items you may like that are similar to the one you are searching for. ALWAYS pay attention to these suggestions because you may find a gem in the midst of all the cubic zirconium.

This vintage top is from the early 1960’s fashion era and I wanted to play on that theme. So, I paired it with these great pair of tuxedo pants, super cute cork color block sandals and bold 60’s inspired sunnies.

What I am wearing:

Top: Vintage (eBay)

Pants: Steve Madden

Shoes: Purchased at a local shoe store

Sunnies: Michael Kors

I’m sure that I am not the only eBay junkie here. Have any of you found an eBay gem lately? If so, I want to see or at least hear about it! 🙂

Thanks for stopping by! Have a great week!

Peace Love Style,

Dominique

P.S. The second dose of “How’d you put that together” is coming up tomorrow~! Stay tuned 🙂

9 thoughts on “Lemony Lace

  1. Super Cute! Shoes are cute too!
    And Speaking of NYFW…I am STILL finishing up posts on them…however, my late efforts are being rewarded because the designers, starved for attention, are responding to my posts! Yay!

    You look so cute…looking forward to your second post of “how’d you put that together!”

Leave a Reply

