“How’d you put that together?”: Roquelle

It’s Tuesday so you know what that means! Today is the launch of the first, “How’d You Put That Together” feature. I am starting off with one of my favorite style bloggers Roquelle of Consider Me Lovely.

Roquelle has a pretty solid signature style. Whenever I visit her blog I know that I will see a bold use of color, playful prints, a bangin mani and super dope hairstyles (her locks are ALWAYS layed!). Not only is she a style inspiration, she is also an inspiration to women everywhere as each week she reminds us that our body is beautiful by featuring lovely women of all colors, shapes and sizes.

Get into her look below to find out how she put it together.

1. How did you put your look together?

There really wasn’t a lot of thought put into this outfit (that’s not really my thing).  I was preparing for church on Easter morning, when I discovered the first dress I thought of wearing shrunk in the dryer and the hem of my high waist blush skirt was coming undone.  Then this skirt called out to me! I hate being late so I grabbed all of these pieces, put them on, loved them together, and walked out of the door.

2. How would you describe your personal style?

At times, my style can be all over the place, but I would best describe my style as eclectic and feminine, with an edge.  I am not trends obsessed, but i appreciate them, and love mixing modern pieces with vintage ones.

3. What advice would you give someone who would like to achieve this look?

This look can be achieved with any full printed skirt, a cream blouse, and bold colored shoes.  To get the super full skirt, a silhouette I adore, put a tutu or another full skirt under it, which is what I did.

4. Where did you purchase the items you are wearing?

I bought this LC Lauren Conrad blouse at Kohl’s a few years ago, but you can get a cream blouse anywhere.  This skirt is a vintage gift from one of my friends, but you can find something similar on sites like Etsy or Ebay, from one of the vintage sellers, as well as thrift stores (where this one was purchased).  The shoes are Jessica Simpson from a few years ago, but they currently have a blue strappy pair (Petra) that I am wanting myself, and the handbag can be purchased at Zara, or on their website.

If you have any additional questions about this stylish ensemble please contact Rocquelle at roquelle@considermelovely.com and visit Consider Me Lovely for more style inspirations!

**Do you have a favorite blogger or stylish individual who you would like to ask, “How’d you put that together?” Email me at ohchicfancyhuh@yahoo.com with your suggestions and/or requests and lets get them featured!**

Peace Love Style,

Dominique

4 thoughts on ““How’d you put that together?”: Roquelle

  1. Pingback: “How’d you put that together”: Hilary | Oh CHIC Fancy Huh!?

Leave a Reply

