Snakeskin Kick, Neon Punch

Hello my lovely readers! Happy Monday!

A few weeks ago I took to the streets to do a little vintage hunting and found some really great pieces. I love shopping vintage because you can find one of a kind items that can be molded into something you love with a little bit of inspiration and imagination. I found this dress on my outing, and let me tell you guys, it was pretty hideous at first. It dawned cream sleeves with an added puff detail, I guess to add a slight bit of interest to the shoulders. Any who, I was most intrigued by the kimono-esc detail on the top portion of the dress. It reminded me of one of my favorite movies of all time, “The Last Dragon”.  It is a 1980’s movie mixed with a little bit of drama with a lotta bit of comedy and over the top/pretty bad acting. When I randomly blurted, “Who’s the masta!?…..SHO NUFF!”, I knew I had to have it, LOL! I removed the sleeve and molded this versatile vintage dress into my version of SHO NUFF wardrobe.

The neutral color of this dress allows me to play with a number of different accessories and shoes, the possibilities are endless really. However, for this look I wanted to spring it up for my brunch date, so I added this cute neon pink braid belt and a punch of pattern with the snake-skin peep toe. I finally received my summer sunnies in the mail last week and I am in love with them. Please don’t be surprised if you see them in a few, if not all, of my upcoming summer posts.

Yummy brunch!

Outfit Details:

Dress: Vintage

Belt: Forever 21 (old)

Shoes: Via Spiga (vintage)

Sunnies: Asos

Thanks for stopping by guys! Have a great week!

Peace Love Fashion,

Dominique

8 thoughts on “Snakeskin Kick, Neon Punch

Leave a Reply

