My Personal Style Journey: Florida Meets New York

Mercedes-Benz fashion week has been an experience that I will never forget and will look forward to experiencing each year. I came to New York with a specific goal and schedule and that all changed the minute I landed. My schedule went from tamed to deranged upon meeting some truly amazing people! Through my new-found connections and friendships I was able to attend twice as many shows and events than I originally planned.

Anywho those reviews are to come shortly. I did a terrible job of shooting the looks I wore as I beat the pavement throughout the streets of NYC, so let me apologize to you all now. I did however get the chance to take a quick shot of what I wore on one of my adventures at the Lincoln center.

I took the opportunity of being in New York to finally get a chance to wear my fur coat! Of course I wanted to show off my Floridian roots, so I made sure to keep it bright and cheerful. I pulled out my most colorful articles of clothing and mixed them with basic neutral pieces, my leather pants and wedge booties. Some may think that these colors are more appropriate for spring, but experimenting and wearing what you like is key. Wear what you feel and trust me it will all come together. I hope you guys like it!

Thanks for stopping by.

Peace Love Fashion,

Dominique

4 thoughts on “My Personal Style Journey: Florida Meets New York

Leave a Reply

