And I Love It!: Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week 2012

As you all know I am in New York for Mercedes-Benz fashion week and life has been a whirl wind since I’ve touched down. There is so much I have to share with you all including my recap of the independent fashion blogger conference, show reviews and my fashion week survival kit suggestions!

Before I arrived in New York I saw a very exciting tweet from one of my favorite bloggers, Danielle of The Style and Beauty Doctor. She was looking for reporters to cover a few shows for her during fashion week while she attended MAGIC in Las Vegas. Of course I jumped on the opportunity and sent in my writing sample and guess what…..she chose me! I am truly honored to have had the opportunity to work with Danielle. I admire her progression in the blogging world, as well as, her writing style. She keeps its fun and fresh and I love how welcoming her writing style is.

In her place I attended the Naeem Khan show and it was absolutely amazing! Check out the recap here.

Thank you Danielle for the opportunity and please be sure to check out her personal beauty and fashion blog The Style and Beauty Doctor  and her beauty contributions on the Fashion Bomb Daily.

Thanks for stopping by everyone. Stay tuned for more of my Mercedes-Benz fashion week coverage!

Peace Love Fashion,

Dominique

Leave a Reply

