My Personal Style Journey: What I Should Have Worn on New Year’s Eve

Happy New Year my loves! I hope everyone had a blast on their final night in 2011. I, on the other hand, didn’t do much. I didn’t have any plans up until 2 hours before the ball dropped and after all the time and preparation for the night I ended riding the couch with friends and my honey. It sucks that I wasn’t able to get all dolled up but I wanted to give you guys a peak of what I should have worn that night.

The great thing about this look is that I didn’t have to purchase any of the pieces. Each was something that was already in my closet. I took old pieces and used them in different ways. The sparkle top is actually an old mini dress, the tulle skirt is the bottom half to my 2011 birthday dress, the bow-tie belt is a piece from a dress I’ve never worn and the shoes are just a part of my overall wardrobe also seen in this look. I absolutely love the sparkle of the top with the pop of color at the bottom with the shoe. Sort of a strange color combo, but because the colors on top were muted, the pop of color at the bottom worked well to bring out the look.

What I’m my Mannequin is Wearing:

Top: Dress as a top

Skirt: Steve Madden

Sandals: Delicious

Necklace: Dillard’s

Belt: Steve Madden

Didn’t get a chance to rock my look on New Year’s Eve but one of my 2012 resolutions is to get out more so I’m sure I will rock this look soon. When I do I will be sure to share the complete look with you guys!

Happy New Year again!:) Thanks for stopping by!

Peace Love Fashion,

Dominique

2 thoughts on “My Personal Style Journey: What I Should Have Worn on New Year’s Eve

Leave a Reply

