And I Love It!: Pre-Fall 2012 Madness!

Happy Monday everyone! It is finally getting into some real winter weather and I am completely loving it! It had me thinking about my love of winter time fashion, which is the time in which we get to separate the women from the girls and the men from the boys in the style department. When it is cold outside it is all about layering, mixing and matching fabrics, textures and prints and creating warm well pulled together looks.

Any who, I digress, lol. All of the Pre-Fall 2012 madness is getting into full gear! with fashion week right around the corner, (February 9-16), designers are giving us all a sneak peek into the inspiration for their forthcoming fall 2011 lines. Of course I went lurking throughout the internet to catch myself a glimpse of upcoming fashions. Here are a few of my favorites so far:

Jason Wu

What can I say about this man? I don’t know, he just gets me! I love soft hard feel of his line. He mixes luxurious fabrics, feminine shapes and a hint of edge to each look. I am excited to see his full Fall line!

Jenni Kayne

Love the ease and practicality of the garments, I feel as if I can recreate any of the looks easily with what I have in my closet in addition to a few new pieces. This line will appeal to those who are interested in comfortable, chic, luxury.

There are tons of other lines I LOVE and will be sharing with you all through out the course of this week. Hope you enjoyed my choices! If you did and would like to see more I have provided you with the links below. Enjoy and stay tuned for more Pre-Fall 2012 madness!

Jason Wu

Jenni Kayne

Peace Love Fashion,

Dominique

2 thoughts on “And I Love It!: Pre-Fall 2012 Madness!

Leave a Reply

