My Personal Style Journey: Fine Wine and a Shot of Flats

Yes people I do wear dresses:) ! I know I have been flooding my posts with pants, on pants, on pants but you all know my obsession so please forgive for there will be plenty more to come. But for today I will take a break. I was invited to a casual holiday get together this past weekend and while rummaging through my closet I came across this dress. I have had it for at least 4 months and I’ve never worn it, so since the weather warmed up a bit that night I decided to break this wine colored dress in.

What I’m Wearing:

Dress: gojane.com

Blazer: Ebay

Shoes: gojane.com

Clutch: thrifted

I am always the most over dressed person at “casual” events such as these so I decided to switch out my heels for some flats. Of course I couldn’t give them full-blown casual so I whipped out my glittery loafers! Perfect for MY version of casual and perfect for showing a little holiday cheer!

Thanks for stopping by guys! 🙂

Peace Love Fashion,

Dominique

20 thoughts on “My Personal Style Journey: Fine Wine and a Shot of Flats

  1. Loving the outfit (color palette is so daring) especially the flats! I agree with dapperdolly that women can still be sexy with flats on.

  2. I’m glad to read that you are always the most over dressed person at “casual” events. It proves you dress the way you feel rather than what others do. I am the same and I won’t conform, just as they have the right to choose jeans, I can choose what I like. 🙂

Leave a Reply

