My Personal Style Journey: Obviously Bees LOVE Faux Fur & Red Lips!

This weekend my business partner and I had the opportunity to style a children’s winter shoot. This was our first experience working with children and it was actually not bad at all. We are patient people so ultimately it worked out great. We were on location at this beautiful flower garden. Although there weren’t hardly any flowers in bloom it was still a beautiful back drop for great photos.

What I’m Wearing:

Top: Gap

Faux Fur Vest: Dillard’s (2 years old)

Jeans: Forever 21

Pumps: Nine west

Watch: Movado

Bracelet: Dillard’s

I am still totally having a pump moment. I love how they dress up my rather casual look. I’m all about simplicity and ease it’s just what I love, it’s my style:)

The calm before the storm

This time around my bloopers are not really bloopers. The next few pictures are the documentation of a bee attack on yours, truly. I guess it’s something about these red lips or maybe even the faux fur, I don’t know but I do know this little bee wanted to stab is little stinger right into my face!

The calm before the storm

Looks like I've zeroed in on him, BUT...

The attack begins!

Fortunately, I made it out alive! Geeez, it was fairly cold that day and I didn’t expect for bees to be buzzing around :/ But it ended in all smiles:) Thanks for stopping by guys!

Peace Love Fashion,

Dominique

13 thoughts on “My Personal Style Journey: Obviously Bees LOVE Faux Fur & Red Lips!

Leave a Reply

