My Personal Style Journey: Yellow Leather and Tucking Malfunctions

I know, I know it’s crazzzyyy! I’m not wearing pants in this post! But who wouldn’t give up a pair of pants for this fun leather skirt! I found this vintage 100% leather pencil skirt at my local Goodwill. I was there looking for a few props for a photo shoot my partner and I styled a while back when I stumbled upon this fab piece. Leather and bright colors are staples for this fall season, so it was merely fate that brought this skirt into my life.

I have fallen in love with the classic pump all over again. As the market continues to bombard us with stylishly awkward shoes, I am finding refuge with the timeless pair of shoe luxury. My black pumps added the perfect touch to this simply styled fall look. You can easily winterize this look with a pair of black tights and your favorite coat.

What I’m Wearing:

Top: PacSun (2 years old)

Skirt: Thrifted

Pumps: Nine West

Sunnies: Not sure. I got them from a local vintage shop.

Necklace: Dillard’s

Ok so you all know what time it is….. BLOOPER TIME!

Ok so this weekend I was totally having issues tucking this skirt properly into the skirt. I found myself pulling and tugging in all types of directions, smh. Annndd of course the camera captured my every action.

Tug #1

Tug #2

Tiny Tug #3

See what I mean?…. I can’t make these things up people! LOL!

Thanks for stopping by! And don’t forget to join me for the Fashion[Unfold] debate tomorrow at 1pm on twitter! Get more info here.

Peace Love Fashion,

Dominique

27 thoughts on “My Personal Style Journey: Yellow Leather and Tucking Malfunctions

  1. OMG! What a FAB find at Goodwill (I LOVE Goodwill and other thriftshops)!! You lucky duck!! Totally dig it with the light blue and that statement necklace too.

  2. Oh my goodness, that skirt is amaaazing. Mustard yellow leather isn’t something that everyone could pull off, but you totally rock it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

