My Personal Style Journey: Chanel’s Distant Cousin

Happy Halloween everyone! It’s Monday so I’m sure everyone is trying to get into the groove of the week. I just wanted to come and show you guys this great cardigan I found while thrifting. I love it because it is very Chanel-esc, sort of like a distant cousin 🙂 I’m sure one day I will be able to adorn my body in the luxury that is Chanel, but until then this fab cardi will do:)

I kept the styling of this look very minimal because I wanted the sweater to be the staple piece. So I opted for a black pair of semi-flare trousers, a basic black blouse, classic black pumps and a pinch of contrast color with a red lip.

What I’m Wearing:

Cardigan: Thrifted

Blouse: Target

Trousers: Hot Kiss (Dillard’s)

Pumps: Nine West

Thanks for stopping by everyone!

Peace Love Fashion,

Dominique

3 thoughts on “My Personal Style Journey: Chanel’s Distant Cousin

  1. I. Love the cardigan! What do u think about pairing it with a simple black a-line dress? Would a dress take away from it? Also I’ve been to the thrift stores and are finding great stuff but all wrong sizes. Do u tailor or alter ur thrift pieces?

    • A dress would look great with the cardigan too! Sometimes I find pieces that fit but if I really love something that’s not my size I get them tailored. So of its too big get it anyways and alter away!:)

Leave a Reply

