CHICFancy Obsessions: DSLR Camera

Yes, usually I obsess over clothing items, shoes or accessories (which I actually have a few that I am going to share soon). However this time it is something that will be very important to successfully documenting my personal style journey. I have been researching a while now for the perfect DSLR camera for me. I keep going back and forth and back and forth. Should I get a Cannon or a Nikon? IDK! I want a camera that will take quality pictures and that’s not too fancy. I’m not a photographer so all the extra settings and gadets are of no use to me. So I have narrowed it down to these 2 cameras:

Canon EOS Rebel T3 1100D DSLR

Nikon d3100

One of the 2 will be purchased no later than the end of this weekend because if I don’t I will continue to lose sleep night after night, lol. Once I fufill this obsession I have to dedicate myself to posting more post about my personal style, because for the grand purchase price I have to get the best use out of it!:)

If you have any suggestions as to which camera is best PLEASE leave a comment below, I could really use your help!

Peace Love Fashion

Dominique

3 thoughts on “CHICFancy Obsessions: DSLR Camera

  1. I have a Nikon D3000 and I love it. It is very user friendly. I quite often set it up on a tripod using the timer function – very easy to use! You have to focus etc through the eyepiece viewer, so if you are used to doing everything through the LCD screen that might put you off (it is my favourite feature though). I am not sure about the D3100 though, but I am a previous cannon used converted to a nikon fan!

Leave a Reply

