Day 7: New York Fashion Week Spring/Summer 2012

Ahh day 7 you have made it very hard to picks my favorites but I have finally narrowed down my list:

Nanette Lepore: I loved he mixture of pastels, neon and rich colors. This line was making a statement and definitely eye-catching. I just can’t stop looking at all the bright colors! Can you?

Michael Kors: He took it to the jungle for this one! All of the looks were very safari inspired. The colors were a good little getaway from the ultra bright colors we’ve seen on the runway. Funny thing is that all of the gladiator sandals featured in the runway show were all apart of my Wear This, Not That: Gladiator Sandals , they were the Not That portion. Buy hey, to each his own right!:)

J.Mendel: This show was one of my favorite of the day. I loved the easy elegance and the pops of color underneath the dresses as the models walked down the runway. One of my favorite colors is purple so I am really happy to see that he used this color in his show.

Ports 1961: This show was definitely a contender to the J. Mendel show as one of my favorites of the day. I am really into structure, chic and elegant looks and Ports 1961 was dripping with this. I love the bright rope detail and I am obsessed with the tailored diagonal ruching of the pants! I really want those pants in my wardrobe.

With fashion week coming to a close day 7 did not disappoint. One more day to go and the New York Fashion Week will be coming to a close.

Peace Love Fashion

Leave a Reply

