Day 3: New York Fashion Week Spring/Summer 2012

 Although there were only a few designers that had an all around great show, there were many that had individual pieces. Here are a few of my favorites:

Lacoste: A very easy going show but there were only a few pieces that I thought were worth showing because of the patterns, fit and color.

Jill Stuart: I loved how colorful this show was! This 1920’s inspired line was very girly with modern flapper style dressed, super short shorts and prints.

Vivienne Tam: This show was probably my favorite of the day I fell in love with the mixture of texture, print and the color of course.

Charlotte Ronson: The dog collars on the girls sort of freaked me out and the overall show didn’t really excite me, but there were a few pieces that I liked and could see them being incorporated in to the overall look for spring 2012.

Monique Lhuillier:  This show was a lot different from the others. It was more so black with pops of color, which seems a bit weird to me seeing as though spring is typically the time for colors to shine. Overall there some great pieces.

New York Fashion Week is still going strong and there is a lot more to see so stay tuned!

Peace Love Fashion

Leave a Reply

