Let Me, Help You: Football Chic

Recently a reader wrote in and asked about how she could chic up her game day look, this was her question:

“Hey girlie! Great blog, I’m excited to see whats to come next. I am preparing myself to attend the seasons first football game. I want a look that is super chic and comfy. It will be really hot so something that is also cool would be best! Thanks for your help!”

I can totally relate to this question! I too had an obsession with creating looks that weren’t too literal but still showed my school spirit. So in spirit of the beginning of Seminole football season that officially starts today all, all of the outfits today will be based on FSU colors. If you represent a different school you can easily substitute your colors into these looks!

Look #1

For this look I paired a fun printed pair of shorts with a white crop top, a colored purse and comfy wedges. If you don’t want to wear heels that day, you can easily substitute with a pair of flat gladiator sandals or ballerina flats.

Game Day Chic
 
 
Look #2
 
For this look I went ultra girly and paired a flowing mustard skirt with a sheer cheetah print tank, wedges and a garnet handbag to finish the look. To complete the styling of this look tuck the top into the skirt and add the belt at the waist.
 
 
 
Chic Alum
 
 I hope this helps!  Go Noles!:)
 

Liked the advice? Send your fashion and style questions to ohchicfancyhuh@yahoo.com

Peace Love Fashion

4 thoughts on “Let Me, Help You: Football Chic

  1. This is a great, helpful post. I’m currently shopping up a storm for game day dresses. I can’t WAIT for the season to start!

    jenny

    p.s. Geaux Tigers.

Leave a Reply

